New Aseaccu Member Institutions

October 12, 2018

The Association of Southeast and East Asian Catholic Colleges and Universities (ASEACCU) welcomes 2 new member institutions.

The new member institutions are:

De La Salle Araneta University, Malabon City, Philippines

The institution was integrated into the De La Salle University System in 2002.  It specializes in veterinary medicine, food technology, and agricultural sciences.  It has a student population of 4,438 for SY 2017-2018.  It likewise offers Basic Education, Senior High School, Tertiary Education (Bachelor’s), Master’s, and Doctorate Degrees, as well as Technical- Vocational Certificates.  De La Salle Araneta University is certified and accredited by the Philippine Council for NGO Certification (PCNC), Philippine Accrediting Association of Schools, Colleges, & Universities (PAASCU), Philippine Association of Colleges and Universities Commission on Accreditation (PACUCOA), Food Safety and Hygiene Academy of the Philippines (FoodSHAP), and Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA).

University of Saint Joseph, Macau SAR, China

The University of Saint Joseph was created in Macao in 1996 by the Catholic Foundation for Higher Education (owned in equal parts by the Diocese of Macau and the Catholic University of Portugal) with the aim of setting up a Catholic University in Macao, closely following the model and standards of top European universities. USJ follows an honorable and long history of Catholic tertiary education in Macao, initiated in the late 16th Century by Fr. Alessandro Valignano, founded of the University College of Saint Paul. It offers Tertiary Education (Bachelor’s), Master’s, and Doctorate Degrees, as well as Certificate Programs.